The Commerce Department (Evening Section) in our college was established in the year 1961 and has both general and honours course for boy students. The Day Section for Commerce for general course for both boy and girl students was established in the year 1972. In the year 2012 (Session 2012-13), B. Com. (Honours) for girl students was opened in the day section. At present, nearly 40 girl students are pursuing B. Com. (Hons) in the day section.


Some students of the commerce department of our college had participated in 2010-11, 2011-12 & 2014-15 inter college football and volleyball competition organized by CU Runners and WB Govt. CHAMP and came out with flying colours.


The Commerce Department has intended to organize two departmental seminars and to put up a wall magazine by students of commerce of the day and evening sections.

The commerce department had organized departmental seminars and parents teachers meeting in the previous years.

Courses Offered

No. of Seats : Click Here

Admission Criteria : Click Here

Syllabus :  pdf

No. of Seats : Click Here

Admission Criteria : Click Here

Syllabus :  pdf


Department of commerce(Day)pdf

Department of commerce(Evening)pdf


Sl No. Name Designation Email
1. Asit Kumar Konar Associate Professor
2. Sabyasachi Mukhopadhyay Associate Professor
3. Kaberi Pal Assistant Professor
4. Dr. Swapna Roychowdhury Assistant Professor
5. Bhim Rajak Assistant Professor
6. Srimonta Prosad Mondal Part Time Lecturer  
7. Sudipta Chakraborty Part Time Lecturer
8. Pradip Kumar De Part Time Lecturer  
9.  Avijit Santra Part Time Lecturer
10. Angshuman Sarkar Part Time Lecturer
11. Rajesh Das Part Time Lecturer
12. Anjan Sarkar Guest Lecturer
13. Surajit Maji Guest Lecturer
14. Paramita Dey Guest Lecturer
15. Anthony Dutta Guest Lecturer
16. Kunal Bodhak Guest Lecturer