Holiday list

LIST OF HOLIDAYS 2016 – 2017

Ratha Yatra 6th July, 2016 Wednesday
ld-ul-Fitar 6th July, 2016 Wednesday
Independence Day 15th August, 2016 Monday
Janmastami 25th August, 2016 Thursday
Viswakarma Puja 17th September, 2016 Saturday
Eid-Uj-Zoha 22th September, 2016 Monday
Mahalaya 30th September, 2016 Friday
Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 2nd October, 2016 Sunday
Puja Vacation 7th October, 2016 Friday
to 2nd November, 2016 Wednesday
Muharram 12th October, 2016 Wednesday
Chott Puja 6th November, 2016 Sunday
Jagaddhatri Puja 9th November, 2016 Wednesday
Guru Nanak’s Birthday 14th November, 2016 Monday
Fateha Doaz Daham 13th December, 2016 Tuesday
Winter Recess 25th December, 2016 Sunday
to 31st December, 2016 Saturday
New Year’s Day 1st January, 2017 Sunday
Narasinha Dutt Memorial Day 18th January, 2017 Wednesday
Netaji’s Birthday 23rd January, 2017 Monday
University Foundation Day 24th January, 2017 Tuesday
Maghotsav 25th January, 2017 Wednesday
Republic Day 26th January, 2017 Thursday
Saraswati Puja 1st & 2nd February, 2017 Wednesday & Thursday
Sivaratri 24th February, 2017 Friday
Dol Yatra 12th March, 2017 Sunday
Holi 13th March, 2017 Monday
Good Friday 14th April, 2017 Friday
Chaitra Sankranti 14th April, 2017 Friday
Easter Saturday 15th April, 2017 Saturday
Bengali New Year’s Day 15th April, 2017 Saturday
May Day 1st May, 2017 Monday
Rabindra Jayanti 7th May, 2017 Sunday
Buddha Purnima 10th May, 2017 Wednesday
Summer Recess 16th May, 2017 Tuesday
to 30th June, 2017 Friday